Rugby World Cup 2019 Venues

The opening match of the Rugby World Cup 2019 will be played in Tokyo Stadium on 20th September, 2019 while the grand final of the tournament will be played in International Stadium Yokohama on 02 November, 2019. A total of 48 matches of Rugby World Cup will be take place in 12 different venues in the Japan. Japan is the first country of Asia to host the Rugby World Cup. It will be the 9th edition of the Rugby World Cup which is on its way at the different stadiums of Japan.

Rugby fever is holding Japan as definite arrangements for Asia’s first Rugby World Cup are running over the 12 host cities, venues and training camps. Played after every four years, the Rugby World Cup is rugby’s highlight event. It is the enormous stage that rugby players from everywhere throughout the world will come and entertain their fans.


These are the venues which are selected for the Rugby World Cup 2019.

1. Tokyo Stadium, Chofu
2. International Stadium, Yokohama
3. Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa, Fukuroi
4. Hanazono Rugby Stadium, Higashiosaka
5. Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium, Fukuoka
6. Sapporo Dome, Sapporo
7. City of Toyota Stadium, Toyota
8. Oita Stadium, Oita
9. Kumamoto Stadium, Kumamoto
10. Kobe Misaki Stadium, Kobe
11. Kumagaya Rugby Stadium, Kumagaya
12. Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium, Kamaishi

International Stadium Yokohama is selected for the final of the Rugby World Cup because it has the largest capacity of 72327 people. The favorite team New Zealand who has won previous two world cups is looking for their hattrick of titles. The opening ceremony is also scheduled on 20th September, 2019 at Tokyo Stadium. Don’t miss any match by following the given broadcasting rights and live streaming sources.